IPL Winners List (2008-2018)

ipl winners 2008-2018 final winners

IPL Indian Premier League is a Twenty 20 cricket competition whose first season started in April 2008.  This league was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

In IPL only one team wins the IPL Trophy.

Here is the complete list of winners of IPL (2008-2018).

1.Rajasthan Royals (2008)

Rajasthan Royals won the first IPL against Chennai Super Kings by 3 wickets.

2. Deccan Chargers (2009)

Deccan Chargers won by 6 runs against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

3. Chennai Super Kings (2010)

Chennai Super Kings won by 22 runs against the Mumbai Indians.

4. Chennai Super Kings (2011)

In 2011, Chennai Super Kings won the trophy second time against the Royal Challengers Bangalore.

5. Kolkata Knight Riders (2012)

Kolkata Knight Riders won by 6 wickets against the Chennai Super Kings.

6. Mumbai Indians (2013)

Mumbai Indians won the 2013 IPL Tournament by 23 runs against the Chennai Super Kings.

7. Kolkata Knight Riders (2014)

In 2014, Kolkata Knight Riders won the IPL Tournament second time by 3 wickets against the Kings XI Punjab.

8. Mumbai Indians (2015)

Mumbai Indians won the IPL 2015 by 41 runs against the Chennai Super Kings.

9. Sunrisers Hyderabad (2016)

In 2016, Sunrisers Hyderabad won IPL first time by 8 runs by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore.

10. Mumbai Indians (2017)

In 2017, Mumbai Indians won the tournament third time by defeating Rising Pune Supergiant.

11. Chennai Super Kings (2018)

Chennai Super Kings won the tournament by 8 wicket against the Sunrisers Hyderabad.

#WhistlePodu for the #SuperChampions!

A post shared by Chennai Super Kings (@chennaiipl) on


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here